My guest post on The National Archives’ blog

Strictly speaking this is off-topic as although it’s First World War related, it’s my own family history, rather than related to the ringers of the Surrey Association. However, I think it’s close enough that I’ll shamelessly plug it anyway. Today’s post on The National Archives’ blog tells the story of my great-great-uncle’s war service. http://blog.nationalarchives.gov.uk/blog/my-tommys-war-an-underage-welsh-brickie-on-the-somme/

One thought on “My guest post on The National Archives’ blog

  1. Pingback: Soldiers wills, and a calendar | halfmuffled

Leave a Reply

